top of page
Search
  • leylelippperrele

OCTOPTICOM Full Crack [Patch]

Updated: Mar 9, 2020





















































About This Game OCTOPTICOM is an open-ended puzzle programming game about designing and optimizing optical computing devices. Use lasers, mirrors, filters and other components to read, transform and write sequences of colored squares. Solve a variety of light puzzles and find clever ways to make your solutions elegant and compact.FeaturesLasers8 colorsA lot of squaresMore than 40 levels of light programmingNot a single line of assembly code required a09c17d780 Title: OCTOPTICOMGenre: Indie, SimulationDeveloper:UP DEVELOPMENT LTD.Publisher:UP DEVELOPMENT LTD.Release Date: 3 Oct, 2018 OCTOPTICOM Full Crack [Patch] Octopticom is a cautious recommendation from me. This is a game best suited for existing fans of the Zachtronics genre who are willing to overlook some flaws and a lack of polish to find some unique types of puzzles to solve. In a broad sense, you solve puzzles by directing a current of light through 1 to three inputs, manipulating it along the way with several tools to reach a desired output. This is, abstractly, how Zachlike games work, but Octopticom has several unique types of puzzles. I'd classify the levels, excluding the tutorials, into three areas: logic gates, color blending, and delays.Of those types of puzzles, the delays and logic gates work great. The delays had solutions that made me feel clever, and the logic gates were rewarding and taught me about their real-life principles in computing. It was actually this aspect that convinced me to buy the game. The final 10 puzzles or so are some of the game's best, and it felt like a culmination of all I'd learned.Unfortunately, there were some aggravating parts of the game. The color-based puzzles, perhaps a third of the game, didn't work for me at all. Their mechanics were very poorly conveyed to the player, and I struggled to understand them for a long time. Worse, the game lacks a lot of quality of life features, especially the ability to increment your puzzle step by step. It makes testing very tedious. I had a couples bugs where all my progress on a level was deleted, but nothing took too long to rebuild. If you'd asked me halfway through the game, I wouldn't have recommended it, but I'm glad I stuck with it. Players considering this game would be wise to consider its flaws. Inexperienced puzzle players, unless they have a background in computing and already understand logic gates, would be better of looking at any Zachtronics game first. Still, there's a good game here, and I look forward to the developer's next title.. Octopticom is a cautious recommendation from me. This is a game best suited for existing fans of the Zachtronics genre who are willing to overlook some flaws and a lack of polish to find some unique types of puzzles to solve. In a broad sense, you solve puzzles by directing a current of light through 1 to three inputs, manipulating it along the way with several tools to reach a desired output. This is, abstractly, how Zachlike games work, but Octopticom has several unique types of puzzles. I'd classify the levels, excluding the tutorials, into three areas: logic gates, color blending, and delays.Of those types of puzzles, the delays and logic gates work great. The delays had solutions that made me feel clever, and the logic gates were rewarding and taught me about their real-life principles in computing. It was actually this aspect that convinced me to buy the game. The final 10 puzzles or so are some of the game's best, and it felt like a culmination of all I'd learned.Unfortunately, there were some aggravating parts of the game. The color-based puzzles, perhaps a third of the game, didn't work for me at all. Their mechanics were very poorly conveyed to the player, and I struggled to understand them for a long time. Worse, the game lacks a lot of quality of life features, especially the ability to increment your puzzle step by step. It makes testing very tedious. I had a couples bugs where all my progress on a level was deleted, but nothing took too long to rebuild. If you'd asked me halfway through the game, I wouldn't have recommended it, but I'm glad I stuck with it. Players considering this game would be wise to consider its flaws. Inexperienced puzzle players, unless they have a background in computing and already understand logic gates, would be better of looking at any Zachtronics game first. Still, there's a good game here, and I look forward to the developer's next title.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mini Milícia 1

Mini Militia 1: um jogo multijogador online divertido e viciante Se você está procurando um jogo que pode mantê-lo entretido e envolvido por horas, experimente o Mini Militia 1. Este é um jogo que com

bottom of page